The Longest Album Review

The Longest Album Review
feed_small_icon

I listen to and review Nickelback's 2005 album "All The Right Reasons" once a week for 52 weeks (if I make it).

Sort By: Date | Popularity    Order: Ascending

Week 3 - DISCO

March 08, 2015

03-08-2015: Nickelback goes DISCO... and Derrick saw it coming!

Listen   17:44

Week 4 - Stockholm Syndrome

March 14, 2015
Listen   15:48

Week 1 - Initial reaction

February 21, 2015

Derrick listens to Nickelback's "All The Right Reasons" for the first time, and it's actually not the worst thing. It might even be a bit metal. Those lyrics, though.

Listen   37:12

Week 6 - Waking Up With Chad Kroeger

March 29, 2015

I was really busy this morning, so I tested how well "All The Right Reasons" works as morning, getting-ready background music.

Listen   13:56

Week 2 - Best Song!

February 28, 2015

It's the second listen, and Derrick's hanging in there. He picks his favorite song and makes a few announcements, like NICKELBACK CONCERT COVERAGE.

Listen   26:28

Week 13: Kjetil, X-Files, 9/11

May 17, 2015

05-17-2015: Kjetil joins my in my bedroom studio and he just didn’t care for the album. We also talk conspiracy theories and 9/11, a non-conspiracy theory that’s just fact. We’re onto some stuff. Length: 32:34.

Listen   32:34

Week 12: Walking and talking about running

May 11, 2015

05-04-2015: I walk to get some pizza and talk about how Nickelback works as a running soundtrack. Length: 11:02.

Listen   10:45

Week 10 - Broadening frameworks

April 26, 2015

04-19-2015: I’m too busy to be doing this right now, so I keep it short and talk about acceptance, in music and in life. Length: 8:10.

Listen   8:11

Week 11: Joey's head and what's on it

May 04, 2015

05-04-2015: Breaking down the video for “Photograph.” Length: 25:21.

Listen   25:21

Week 14: Customer Service Representative

May 18, 2015

05-23-2015: Klay joins the podcast and we call up Walmart and Target to see what they thinkin’ about Nickelback. Length: 26.59.

Listen   26:59


Profile managed by: drossignol10

 
-:-- / -:--
0